Articles in this section

Managing a recurring subscription

If you are a Starter, Standard, Pro, or Meetup+ subscriber, you can manage your subscription from your Organizer Subscription page or Meetup+ Subscription page.

From each of these pages, you can:

 

⏳ View your current plan and your next renewal date: Where can I see what subscription plan I'm on and my next renewal date?

🔄 Change your subscription plan or billing cycle: How do I change my billing frequency?

🧾 See your past receipts in your payment history: Access your payment receipts

💳 Update your credit card information: Updating or Changing Your Credit Card Information

❌ Learn how to cancel your next renewal: Canceling a recurring subscription

 

What if I subscribed on an Android device?

If you started your subscription on the Android app, you can manage your subscription and change your default payment method through the Google Play Store on your device.

 

What if I subscribed on an Apple device?

If you started your subscription on the iOS app, you can manage your subscription and change your default payment method through the App Store on your device.

 

Can I pause my Meetup subscription?

Once you start a recurring subscription on Meetup (as a member to make the most of Meetup+ benefits or as an organizer to create new groups and host events), it’s not possible to pause it, since an active subscription is required for you to continue enjoying its benefits.

For instance, a prolonged interruption in payment of an Organizer subscription results in an automatic step down from your groups. This means that your groups will be available for other members to step up as organizers, as you won’t be listed as the primary organizer anymore.

Although you can’t pause your subscription, instead you can:

  • Change your subscription. You can switch to a lower-cost plan or change your billing cycle without canceling. Follow the steps in How do I change my billing frequency? 

    When the change takes effect: Downgrades and billing-cycle changes start at the end of your current billing period. Until then, you keep your current plan and all of its features. Because you've already paid for the current period, we don't give a refund or credit for the time left on it. Learn more in our subscription refund policy. Upgrades work differently and take effect right away.

    ❗️ If you are a Pro organizer, to proceed with downgrading your subscription, we recommend contacting our Customer Support.
     

  • Step down from your groups. Someone else can take the lead and cover the costs for a period of time, and then regain access to your groups. To step down, you can check Stepping down as the organizer of a group.

Was this article helpful?
57 out of 1321 found this helpful