Closing a group will remove all traces of it from Meetup. Members will no longer be able to access photos, discussions, or the list of members. We recommend stepping down instead.
If you step down, your community can continue to flourish! You can either nominate a new organizer from your group or let us invite members of your community to step up and keep the group going.
We understand that everyone’s situation is unique. If you’d still like to close your group, please submit a request to our Community Support team. Then let your members know you intend to close the group, so everyone has time to save any photos or reach out to other members.
If you do not wish to lead any Meetup groups, you will also need to manually cancel your subscription to ensure you are no longer charged.